Members

We are an organization of state associations focused on asphalt paving.

We contribute our time and energy to the advancement of our industry and the shared goals and challenges we face in each of our local regions.

We invite and encourage our member associations to collaborate among themselves and to contact each association executive directly for matters that pertain to each individual association.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC

Brandon Strand is on our Executive Team and was recently featured on Hops & Highways. He does a great job explaining the role and benefits of joining your state asphalt pavement association.

Courtesy of Hops & Highways
Video and transcript featured at this link: https://bit.ly/3lj69YF

ALABAMA

Mel Monk, P.E., Executive Director
Alabama Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 70396, Montgomery, AL 36107
(334) 834-5314 or (334) 834-5315  
Fax: (334) 834-5537 
Email: melmonk@bellsouth.net

Arkansas

Park Estes, Executive Director
Arkansas Asphalt Pavement Association

301 South Victory St., Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 219-1100  
Fax: (501) 219-0884 
Email: director@arasphalt.com

California

Russell Snyder, Executive Director
California Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 981300, West Sacramento, CA 95798
(916) 791-5044  
Email: rsnyder@calapa.net

California

Tony Limas, Director of Asphalt Advocacy and Technical Affairs
California Construction and Industrial Materials Association

455 Capitol Mall, Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 554-1000
Email: tlimas@calcima.org

Colorado

Tom Peterson, Executive Director
Colorado Asphalt Pavement Association

6880 S. Yosemite Ct., Ste. 110, Centennial, CO 80112-1440
(303) 741-6150
Fax: (303) 741-6146
Email: tompeterson@co-asphalt.com

Connecticut

Donald J. Shubert, Executive Secretary
Connecticut Asphalt & Aggregate Producers Association

912 Silas Deane Hwy., Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 529-6855 
Fax: (860) 563-0616 
Email: dshubert@ctconstruction.org

Dakotas

Ken Swedeen, Executive Director
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Association

3030 Airport Rd., Ste. B, Pierre, SD 57501
(217) 523-2208
Fax: (217) 544-0086
Email: burkeiii.kevin@comcast.net

Delaware

Jay Miller, President
Delaware Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 912, Dover, DE 19903
(610) 842-4128
Email: Jmiller@delawareasphalt.com

Florida

Mark A. Musselman, Executive Director
Asphalt Contractors Association of Florida

1007 E. DeSoto Park Dr., Ste. 201, Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 222-7300
Fax: (850) 942-5632
Email: mmusselman@acaf.org

Georgia

David Moellering, Executive Director
Georgia Asphalt Pavement Association

2160 Satellite Blvd., Ste. 100, Duluth, GA 30097
(770) 622-7798
Fax: (770) 622-7157
Email: dmoellering@gahotmix.com

Hawaii

Jon M. Young, P.E., Executive Director Hawaii Asphalt Paving Industry 1287 Kalani St., Ste. 202, Honolulu, HI 96817 (808) 847-4274 Email: jon@hawaiiasphalt.org

Illinois

Kevin Burke III, P.E., Executive Vice President
Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association

241 N. Fifth St., Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 523-2208
Fax: (217) 544-0086
Email: burkeiii.kevin@comcast.net

Indiana

Kirsten Fowler, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana

6431 South East St., Indianapolis, IN 46227
(317) 258-0132
Email: kfowler@asphaltindiana.org

Iowa

Scott Dockstader, P.E., Executive Vice President
Asphalt Paving Association of Iowa

7611 Douglas Ave. #24, Urbandale, IA 50322
(515) 233-0015
Fax: (515) 233-0017
Email: scottd@apai.net

Kansas

Dan Scherschligt, Executive Director
Kansas Asphalt Pavement Association

2813 S.W. Westport Plaza Dr., Topeka, KS 66614
(785) 271-0132 or (785) 224-4041
Fax: (785) 271-0138
Email: danskapa@gmail.com

Kentucky

Brian Wood, Executive Director
The Plantmix Asphalt Industry of Kentucky

P.O. Box 286, Frankfort, KY 40602
(502) 233-3415
Fax: (502) 223-2370
Email: brian@paiky.org

LOUISIANA

Erich Ponti, Executive Director
Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association

666 North St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 927-9737
Fax: (225) 927-9738
Email: erich.ponti@lahotmix.org

Maine

Tanya L. Griffeth, Executive Director
Maine Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 5622, Augusta, ME 04332
(207) 838-1379
Fax: (207) 622-9732
Email: info@maine-apa.org

Maryland

G. Marshall Klinefelter, President
The Maryland Asphalt Association

2408-G Pepper Mill Dr., Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 761-2160
Fax: (410) 761-0339
Email: mklinefelter@mdasphalt.org

MASSACHUSETTS

James Reger, Executive Director
Massachusetts Aggregate & Asphalt Pavement Association

Div. of Construction Industries, P.O. Box 602, Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 762-2367
Fax: (781) 551-0916
Email: jreger@massasphalt.com

MICHIGAN

Brett Stanton, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Michigan

2937 Atrium Dr., Ste. 202, Okemos, MI 48864
(517) 323-7800
Fax: (517) 323-6505
Email: bstanton@apa-mi.org

MINNESOTA

Abbey Bryduck, Executive Director
Minnesota Asphalt Pavement Association

900 Long Lake Road, Ste. 100, New Brighton, MN 55112
(651) 636-4666
Fax: (651) 636-4790
Email: abryduck@mnapa.org

MISSISSIPPI

Michael Arnemann, Executive Director
Mississippi Asphalt Pavement Association

711 N. President St., Jackson, MS 39202
(601) 948-5495
Fax: (601) 948-5496
Email: michael@asphaltpavems.com

MISSOURI

Dale A. Williams, Executive Director
Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 104855, Jefferson City, MO 65110
(573) 635-6071
Fax: (573) 635-6134
Email: dalewilliams@moasphalt.org

NEW JERSEY

Kevin Monaco, Executive Director
New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association

100 Horizon Center Drive., Suite 118, Hamilton, NJ 08691
(609) 838-1867
Email: kevin@njapa.com

NEW MEXICO

Brian Jones, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of New Mexico

P.O. Box 25546, Albuquerque, NM 87125
(505) 831-8811
Fax: (505) 831-9513
Email: brianjones@apanm.org

NEW YORK

Bruce Barkevich, Vice President, Asphalt Division
New York Construction Materials Association

11 Century Hill Dr. , Latham, NY 12110-2116
(518) 783-0909
Fax: (518) 783-0969
Email: bruce@nymaterials.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Ellis Powell, Executive Director
Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association

1101 Haynes St., Ste. 209, Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 838-8004
Fax: (919) 838-9484
Email: epowell@carolinaasphalt.org

OHIO

Andrew Gall, President & Executive Director
Flexible Pavements of Ohio

6205 Emerald Pkwy., Ste. B, Dublin, OH 43016
(614) 791-3600
Fax: (614) 791-4800
Email: andrew.gall@flexiblepavements.org

OKLAHOMA

Larry Patrick, Executive Director
Oklahoma Asphalt Pavement Association

3500 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 524-7675 or (405) 208-1101
Fax: (405) 524-7677
Email: lpatrick@okhotmix.com

OREGON

John Hickey, P.E., Esq., Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

5240 Gaffin Rd. SE, Salem, OR 97317
(503) 363-3858
Fax: (503) 363-5571
Email:  jhickey@apao.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Charles Goodhart, Executive Director
Pennsylvania Asphalt Pavement Association

3544 North Progress Ave., Ste. 100, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9638
(717) 657-1881
Fax: (717) 657-0687
Email: cgoodhart@pa-asphalt.org

SOUTH CAROLINA

Jayson Jordan, PE, Executive Director
South Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association

PO Box 11448, Columbia, SC 29211
(803) 252-2522
Fax: (803) 403-9952
Email: jrjordan@scasphalt.org

TENNESSEE

Kent D. Starwalt, Executive Vice President
Tennessee Road Builders Association

21Rep. John Lewis Way, North, Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 255-5751
Fax: (615) 255-6937
Email: kent@trba.org

TEXAS

Harold C. Mullen, Executive Vice President
Texas Asphalt Pavement Association

P.O. Box 1468, Buda, TX 78610
(512) 312-2099
Fax: (512) 312-5043
Email: hmullen@texasasphalt.org

UTAH

W. Reed Ryan, Executive Director
Utah Asphalt Pavement Association

10808 South River Front Parkway, Ste. 368, South Jordan, UT 84095
(801) 984-8192
Fax: (801) 556-0708
Email: reed@utahasphalt.org

VIRGINIA

Trenton Clark, Executive Vice President
Virginia Asphalt Association

6900 Patterson Ave., Richmond, VA 23226
(804) 288-3169
Fax: (804) 288-4551
Email: tclark@vaasphalt.com

WASHINGTON

David Gent, Executive Director
Washington Asphalt Pavement Association

451 SW 10th St., Renton, WA 98057
(425) 207-8814
Fax: (425) 970-3198
Email: dave.gent@asphaltwa.com

WEST VIRGINIA

John Crane, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of West Virginia

2114 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 342-1166
Fax: (304) 342-7469
Email: jcrane@asphaltwv.com

Wisconsin-Asphalt-Pavement-Association-logo

WISCONSIN

Brandon Strand, Executive Director
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association

4600 American Pkwy., Ste. 201, Madison, WI 53718
(608) 255-3114
Fax: (866) 398-2857
Email: strand@wispave.org